Swan River Bonspiel Results

Swan River hosted their annual open stick bonspiel on November 19th & 20th, 2021 with 22 teams participating.  A fun time curling once again was enjoyed by everyone.

The champions this year were Dennis Bowles and Marg Gogol and the runners up were Jerry Dominato and Harold Proppe.
The consolation winners were Ellen and Gordon Little and the runners up were June McKenzie and Evelyn Mohr.
We want to acknowledge a huge thank you to the organizing committee who helped make the bonspiel a huge success.
Special thanks to our draw master Brian Cotton and to Colleen Immerkar who kept the curlers informed on the bonspiel schedules and payouts.

We are graciously looking forward to next years bonspiel. Happy stick curling to  all you stickers out there. Seasons greetings to all from the SWAN RIVER STICK CURLING CLUB. Stay healthy and safe everyone.

Spiel winners –  Dennis Bowles/Marg Gogol  (man/woman blue ring)

Finalists –   Jerry Dominato/Harold Proppe (2 men red ring)

Consolation winners – Eileen& Gordon Little (Man/woman)

Consolation runner up – June McKenzie/Evelyn Mohr   (off ice pic)


More Posts

St. Vital Stick Spiel Results

Wayne Johnston and Charlie McCullough, Carman CC, went undefeated through pool play (4 pools of 6 open teams) to win the final over Melanie Shura

Co-Winners in Icebreaker Morris Spiel

Co-Winners in Morris Icebreaker ‘Spiel Canadian Women’s Stick 2023 Bronze medalists Gwen Smith and Lynne Rehbein (East St. Paul) and Betty Piotrowski & Dan Namba

Send Us A Message