Ernie Oliver Bonspiel Results

The Ernie Oliver Bonspiel was held September 29 and 30 at the Assiniboine Memorial Curling Club.  Teams from several clubs participated – Assiniboine Memorial, Fort Rouge, Swan River, East St. Paul, St. Vital, Carman, Ft. Garry, Victoria Beach, Marquette, Warren, Eriksdale, Dominion City, and a team from Brighton,  Ontario. 

We thank Don and Nancy Sheppard for making the trip and entering into our spiel.  Photo above. 

Thank you to Warren Johnson, Event Co-ordinator for Manitoba Stick Curling Association for the organization and running of the spiel.  Not an easy task with the pandemic but he made sure all protocols were followed to keep everyone safe!

First Event Winners:
Jim Webster/Newt Duncalfe (Swan River) Runners Up to Winners Marty Nechwediuk/John Bazarkowich(AMCC)

2nd Event Winners – 
Ron Shafirka and Alf Ramsay (St. Vital)

3rd Event Winners –
Frank Johnson and Cal Janke (Marquette)

4th Event Winners –
Leroy Clarke and Ernie Oliver (AMCC)


More Posts


Congratulations to Randy Burtney & Ken Obirek on their 6 ender.

6- Ender

Rae and Tom Campbell’s first 6-ender!  October 23, 2023 Killarney.

Send Us A Message