A total of 32 teams took to the keen ice at AMCC, 27/28 Sep 2022 in quest of the Ernie Oliver Championship.  Following two days of competition and a perfect record of 5 wins, no losses AMCC’s own Paul Batchelor and Leroy Clarke added the main event award to the cash payouts accumulated on the final day.  Other Event winners were as follows:

  • 2nd Event Ross MacMillan/Jim Rouse              Warren;
  • 3rd  Event Norm Magnusson/Resby Coutts     FRCC
  • 4th  Event Don Adamko/Ray Sherrin                 Warren.

Calcutta and 50/50 winners have been advised via separate means.  Although the absence of 2 person stick pioneers, Harold Cook and Ernie Oliver, put a damper on the Event there was nevertheless well deserved accolades for their significant contributions to this growing sport. Much appreciation to Event Coord, Warren Johnson for his flawless organization, as well as the AMCC staff for their superb efforts in support of the spiel.    Quality of play and enthusiasm bodes well for a great season on the pebbled surface. Details of upcoming events will be posted on the MSCA website.

6 Rocks, 6 ends & makin’ friends !         


More Posts

2 x 6 enders!!

TWO – 6’s in Morris 125th Anniversary ‘Spiel The curling season wrapped up in Morris, April 15, with a 125th anniversary reunion and fun-spiel. It

Send Us A Message