Beausejour Spiel Results

The 2nd annual Beausejour Stick Bonspiel was a resounding success!  Thank you to Gary Plohman, Shaunda Rossington and their outstanding team of volunteers for a fun and competitive 24 team, 4 pool event.  It was a pleasure to see returning and new teams participate.

Bonspiel champions were Mildred & Brian Cotton, Swan River CC, over finalists Harold Peterson & Herb Sulkers, E St Paul CC.  The Cottons also had Peterson/Sulkers in the blind calcutta so took home the calcutta runner up purse as a bonus.

Additional teams who qualified for the championship round were Kurt Barz & Al Meyers (Steinbach CC), Lynne Rehbein & Gwen Smith (St Vital CC), Lorna & Craig Marr (Springfield CC), Ross MacMillan & Bev Schick (Marquette CC), Warren Johnson & Dan McDonald (St Vital CC), Jim Webster & Lino Santos (Warren CC).

Congratulations to Shaunda Rossington and Gary Plohman who scored a 6 ender in their first game of round robin play!


More Posts

Springfield 6-ender

Springfield. Curling Club in Dugald..On a March 13, 2024 curling in the mixed league, my partner Barry Cope and I, Debbie Shaver achieved a six

Send Us A Message