2019 Provincial Stick Championships!!

Congratulations to Steinbach Curling Club for Hosting the 2019 Manitoba Open Stick Curling Championships.  The event co-ordinators were Jake and Carol Loeppky, Wilf Peters, Ice Technician and Allen Toews.   They had a great group of volunteers and you  all did a fantastic job.  Great hospitality!

Congratulations to the Champions –
Ross MacMillan (Marquette) and Ernie Oliver (Assiniboine Memorial).  The presenter is Harold Cook, President of the Manitoba Stick Curling Association.

Runners Up
Bill Reid and Ed Thompson (Wildewood at the Thistle)

Consolation Winners
Britta and Fred Spiring (Pembina Curling Club)

Runners Up –  Don Adamko and Ray Sherrin (Marquette)

Announcement!  The 2020 Manitoba Open Stick Curling Championships will be hosted by Swan River Curling Club.  More details to follow!

Leave a Reply